Messages in the Driver App

For driver documentation see Messages.

Tap INBOX to view messages received and OUTBOX to view pending outgoing messages. The selected view option will be highlighted green.

Send a Message from the Driver App

Messages can only be sent to the driver's fleet Dispatch Email address. If a fleet Dispatch Email is blank, then the Dispatcher default E-Mail address in the Global Options is used.  

  1. Tap Messages in the menu on the top left.

  2. Tap Compose on the bottom right.

  3. Tap Send to to select the email address to send the message to. 

  4. Enter a Subject and Message.

  5. Tap Send on the bottom right. 

Read a Message in the Driver App

  1. Tap Messages in the menu on the top left.

  2. Tap the message you would like to read.

Reply to a Message in the Driver App 

Drivers can reply to the original sender of a message. Drivers cannot choose a different recipient.

  1. Tap Messages in the menu on the top left.

  2. Tap the message you would like to reply to.

  3. Tap Reply.

  1. Tap Messages in the menu on the top left.

  2. Tap the message to reply to.

  3. Tap the Reply icon on the bottom right.

Alternate 

  1. Tap Messages in the menu on the top left.

  2. Swipe left on the message.

  3. Tap Reply.

Delete a Message in the Driver App 

  1. Tap Messages in the menu on the top left.

  2. Tap the message you would like to reply to.

  3. Tap Delete.

  1. Tap Messages in the menu on the top left.

  2. Tap the message to be deleted.

  3. Tap the Delete icon on the bottom left.

     

Alternate Steps 

  1. Tap Messages in the menu on the top left.

  2. Swipe left on the message.

  3. Tap Delete.

How to Send a Message from the Operations App

See Sending a Message to Mobile User from X Dispatch for more information.

 Options Menu

Requires Driver App 3.0.16 or newer.

The options menu on the bottom right displays options for the Messages screen.

Options

Description

Options

Description

Empty Inbox

Delete all messages.

Select Messages

Select messages to be deleted.

Cancel

Close the menu.