Logged in users can edit an order, cancel an order, add attachments, print receipt or shipping label, email the label, or create new orders from the tracked order by clicking the menu icon. When editing an order, users will be directed to the Detailed Place Order View regardless of any settings on their User Profile. This is required to ensure the edit is handled correctly.
If there are more than 10 results, the number of orders displayed per page by clicking the "Results per page" under the Quick Search box.
Users can edit orders and create new continuations, duplicates, or roundtrips from orders that were originating from another user associated with another customer as long as the user has the customer associated on their internet record.