Mobile Option Sets (Classic Operations App)

Mobile option sets are used to control and customize the Driver App for your drivers. The list of mobile option sets displays the Option Name, Description, and number of Users Assigned. 

Go to Maintenance > Mobile Option Sets

For more information on each of the sections inside of the mobile option set visit the following articles: Stops Workflow in the Driver App, Receiving in the Driver App, Settings in the Driver App, Driver App Manual

Quick Tip

  • Hover over the ? tooltip to view a description of the permission.

  • Permission options

    • View & Edit: the user can view and edit the setting in the Driver App.

    • View: the user can view the setting in the Driver App but cannot edit it.

    • Hide: the setting is hidden from the users view in the Driver App and therefore they cannot edit it.

  • The Driver App 3 logo is displayed for mobile options available only in Driver App 3.

Back to top.

How to Add a New Mobile Option Set

  1. Go to Maintenance > Mobile Option Set.

  2. Click the + button in the top right.

Alternate Steps

  1. Click the arrow next to the New button, or press Alt + N keys. 

  2. Select Mobile Option Set.

Back to top.

How to Duplicate a Mobile Option Set

  1. Go to Maintenance > Mobile Options

  2. Click the mobile option set you would like to duplicate.

  3. Click the action menu at the bottom of the form and select Duplicate.

Back to top.

How to Edit a Mobile Option Set

  1. Go to Maintenance > Mobile Options.

  2. Click the mobile option set you would like to edit or click the action menu at the end of the row and select Edit

Quick Tip: You can open 2 edit forms by selecting the checkboxes of the mobile option sets and clicking the edit pencil icon in the top right.

Back to top.

How to Delete a Mobile Option Set

A mobile option set cannot be deleted if there are users assigned to it.

  1. Go to Maintenance > Mobile Options

  2. Check the checkbox of the mobile option set you would like to delete. 

  3. Click the delete button in the top right. 

Back to top.

How to Assign a Mobile Option Set to a Mobile User

By default, all drivers are assigned to the "Default" mobile option set

Edit the mobile user by changing the Selected Mobile Option Set.

Back to top.